Hi there, and welcome to my new little corner of the internet! I'll be blogging about my experiences as I adopt a (pretty damn) paleo lifestyle. What do I mean by this? I'm not going to completely give up my simple pleasures of red wine and beer. I'm not going to cook every single meal at home (hello, In-N-Out!). And I am going to succomb to temptations - for instance, should I travel to Texas, you bet your sweet butt that I'll be devouring a chicken fried steak, biscuits and gravy, and cornbread.

My husband and I are doing this together, and he is full-steam-ahead. It always amazes me how he can quit things cold turkey and not give it a second moment's thought. When we were doing our vegan thing, he lost a bunch of weight, felt great, and as basically kicking my ass at adopting that lifestyle. I lasted two weeks and ultimately brought us to our demise by making us eat a grilled cheese from In-N-Out.

So, as I sit here typing, sipping on my black coffee (I am typically a little-bit-of-coffee-with-my-creamer girl, so, *shudder*), I can't help but wonder where this experiment will take me. Will I find it easy to accept paleo as my lifestyle? Will I end up accepting butter/ghee/heavy whipping cream back into my life? Will I continue to count and log my caloric intake even though I really shouldn't need to if I'm keeping up my end of the bargain? Only time will tell.



Leave a Reply.

    Who is this chick?    

    So, hi. I'm Christine, 29, and a brand new paleo eater. It seems like I'm easily persuaded by documentaries, as it has driven me to purchase a juicer, a blender, and become a vegan. This time around, I'm going cavegirl and will do my best to live a (pretty damn) paleo lifestyle.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All
    Chocolate
    Dessert
    Newbie
    Recipes