I feel like Friday at 3:30 was the official "let's give Christine paleo ideas" time as two coworkers, from different offices, offered me some incredible recipes and suggestions.

The first one came by way of a link with a request of "make me these". I cannot wait to attempt this scrumptious dessert dreamed up by Vanessa at cleaneatingwithadirtymind.com (can I tell you how much I love the name of that blog, BTW)? Who else is going to try this recipe with me?

http://cleaneatingwithadirtymind.com/2013/06/03/paleo-reeses-cheesecake-with-fauxreo-crust-is-a-must/

The next pebble of paleo talk came when I got an email forwarded by another coworker regarding a paleo bakery in San Diego that also ships their goods! You mean to tell me I can have paleo-friendly wraps, breads, and wafles? Sign me up! We're planning on placing an order together and splitting the shipping. Check out Julian Bakery's website here:

http://www.julianbakery.com/ 

Coworker #1 and I were looking for other paleo bakery options, and she found Breakaway Bakery, which is definintely closer and will be worth a little field trip the next time I'm in the valley:

http://breakawaybakery.com/ 

I had to squash the want for something chocolate with almonds today, and it just wasn't the same. I didn't think hard enough to realize that I CAN have chocolate, just not in the main-stream way. CAN'T WAIT!! 

PS - I'm down 3.4 pounds since starting this on the 1st. I know it is just water weight after binging on sugar and carbs on NYE, but hey, victory!  



Leave a Reply.

    Who is this chick?    

    So, hi. I'm Christine, 29, and a brand new paleo eater. It seems like I'm easily persuaded by documentaries, as it has driven me to purchase a juicer, a blender, and become a vegan. This time around, I'm going cavegirl and will do my best to live a (pretty damn) paleo lifestyle.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All
    Chocolate
    Dessert
    Newbie
    Recipes