Picture
Well check this out! My little piece of internet still exists. Hows about a little update...

I still have the same job (nonprofit), we're still living in Lancaster, and we have four burbabies and one featherbaby. In October 2014 the hubs and I decided to really start focusing on getting healthy so we: 
  • Cut out soda completely
  • Severely minimized eating out/grabbing drive-thru
  • Have been packing our lunches
  • Consistently exercise (weights, cardio, running)
It has been six months since that decision and we've both gotten much healthier for it. He's lost about 70 pounds and I'm rounding out 25. 

The whole paleo thing? That's been my main focus on food. And in association my husband has been eating mostly paleo as well since I'm the one in charge of making our breakfasts/lunches/most of our dinners. I can't remember the last time I ate yogurt and he's even given up coffee (fear not, I'm drinking enough Starbucks for the both of us).

Anyway, after discussing with a coworker about my ideas of becoming certified in nutrition she helped me remember I already have a blog. Time to reignite the fire! You can expect posts about paleo, exercise, my feather & fur babies, wine, makeup, shopping, and life in general. I hope you enjoy reading and if you have ideas/requests, let me know! 

Also, if you have recommendations on what 




Leave a Reply.

    Who is this chick?    

    So, hi. I'm Christine, 29, and a brand new paleo eater. It seems like I'm easily persuaded by documentaries, as it has driven me to purchase a juicer, a blender, and become a vegan. This time around, I'm going cavegirl and will do my best to live a (pretty damn) paleo lifestyle.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All
    Chocolate
    Dessert
    Newbie
    Recipes