I love to run and have done a good handful of half marathons. But, I have always been terrible at fitting long runs into my training. Before my best half the longest run I had gotten in 10ish miles.

Fast forward two years and add a friendship forged by beer and minor league baseball to today. My buddy Rachel needed a long run partner so she could practice pacing for her brother's 100K race coming up. I had never really run with someone before where we maintained the same pace and talked and such.

To my surprise - I had fun!

This solo runner who tunes out with music found 128 minutes flying by thanks to chatting, laughter, and vacation planning. Next time, which looks like it might be next weekend, I'll be sure to get a pic of us at the highest point of our course.




Leave a Reply.

    Who is this chick?    

    So, hi. I'm Christine, 29, and a brand new paleo eater. It seems like I'm easily persuaded by documentaries, as it has driven me to purchase a juicer, a blender, and become a vegan. This time around, I'm going cavegirl and will do my best to live a (pretty damn) paleo lifestyle.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All
    Chocolate
    Dessert
    Newbie
    Recipes